Board of Director members participate in developing and setting the strategy and budget of the organization. The Board can also set goals, measurements of success and priorities for the Executive Committee and the Staff of the organization.  Their role is tough but crucial – Board Members must consider a number of “good” courses of action and pick the “best” one for all of the stakeholders of the URSU.  Board members do this by attending regular meetings of the Board of Directors and by participating in the meetings.

Should you wish to make a presentation to the board (including funding requests), you can contact the Chair of the Board of Directors by emailing

URSU Board Meeting Policy

Eric Horbal
Arts Director
Jiaolin Chen
Business Director
Ariana Gargabite
Campion College Director
Prabhjot Singh
Centre for Continuing Education Director
Tim Otitoju
Board Chair
Katlyn Richardson
Students with Disabilities Director
Nadiya Ekhteraeetoussi
Education Director
Imtiyaz Ahmed
Engineering Director
Jashanpreet Singh
Equity & Campaigns Director
First Nations' University Director
Mathieu Gauvin
La Cite Director
Aditya Pathak
Graduate Studies & Research Director
Taneesha Herbert
Indigenous Students' Director
Harshkumar Patel
International Students' Director
Manveet Singh
Kinesiology & Health Studies Director
LGBTQ Director
Kiegan Lloyd
Luther College Director
Emmanuella Nnebeife
Media, Arts, Performance Director
Nursing Director
Emily Camposano
Part-Time Students' Director
Abhi Patel
Science Director
Ruth Afsaw
Social Work Director
Isabella Grajczyk
Women's Director
Close Bitnami banner