Board of Director members participate in developing and setting the strategy and budget of the organization. The Board can also set goals, measurements of success and priorities for the Executive Committee and the Staff of the organization.  Their role is tough but crucial – Board Members must consider a number of “good” courses of action and pick the “best” one for all of the stakeholders of the URSU.  Board members do this by attending regular meetings of the Board of Directors and by participating in the meetings.

Should you wish to make a presentation to the board (including funding requests), you can contact the Chair of the Board of Directors by emailing

URSU Board Meeting Policy

Rahima Mian
Arts Director
Harsimmerveer Plaha
Business Director
Alexander Kuntz
Campion College Director
Harjass Sidhu
Centre for Continuing Education Director
Haris Khan
Board Chair
Narindar Singh
Students with Disabilities Director
Hosna Tayebianvar
Education Director
Arbaz Asif
Engineering Director
Manindermeet Singh
Equity & Campaigns Director
Danielle Nepoose
First Nations' University Director
La Cite Director
Anastasiia Sheichuk
Graduate Studies & Research Director
Delrae Whitehawk
Indigenous Students' Director
Parampreet Singh
International Students' Director
Prabjyot Bajwa
Kinesiology & Health Studies Director
Style Stenberg
LGBTQ Director
Nabeera Siddiqi
Luther College Director
Emmanuella Nneibeife
Media, Arts, Performance Director
Birpartap Bains
Science Director
Mahima Rahman
Nursing Director
Part-Time Students' Director
Rashad Haque
Social Work Director
Amandeep Kaur
Women's Director
Close Bitnami banner