VOTE IN THE URSU 2023 URSU BY-ELECTION – Nov. 20th and 21st

The 2023 URSU By-Election is here and it’s your chance to choose leaders for your Students’ Union. Voting opens Monday November 20th at 12 am and closes at 11:59 pm on Tuesday November 21st. Make the choice to impact the the future of URSU! A small amount of your time could make the difference in deciding who will help steer your Students’ Union and affect the lives of your fellow students!

On November 20th or 21st CLICK HERE TO VOTE or visit

These are the students running for the open spots on the University Council, Executive of Council, and the following positions on the URSU Board of Directors:

URSU Faculty Directors
Kanwal Humayun
Charly Brooks

La Cite:
Harsh Shah
Chioma Emefiena

Luther College
Abdallah Al Jaedy

Nabeera Saddiqi

URSU Constituency Directors
International Students
Pathey Sevak
Kanusika Kalaichelvan

University Council
La Cité
Chioma Emefiena

Ramsha Sultan

Science (10 positions)
Nabeera Saddiqi
If elected they will be a driving force behind URSU’s mission to “provide students high quality supports, services, opportunities, and advocacy.” They will be responsible for ensuring that all students have a fun, safe and healthy time at their university. Use your passion and perspective to elevate the voices of students at the U of R, its Federated Colleges, and Satellite Campuses, by getting involved in the URSU 2023 By-Election!

For more information, please contact the Chief Returning Officer at

Close Bitnami banner