Candidates announced for 2019 URSU General Election

The purpose of this General Election is to fill all representative positions of the University of Regina Students’ Union Executive Committee and Board of Directors, as well as, Senate, University Council, and Executive of Council.

All candidates listed below are running in the 2019 URSU General Election, any student whose name does not appear has been deemed ineligible for this election. Voting begins March 18th at 9 am and ends March 19th at 11:59 pm. Here are your candidates, click on their name to read their bio and platform:



Davinderpal Deol

Victor Adeolu Oriola

Keone James Rohatensky

Harpreet Singh

Vice President External Affairs

Harman Deol

Hamza Sheikh

Karminder Singh

Vice President Operations and Finance

Dakota Kaufman

Muhammad Usman Khan

Manvinderjit Singh

Vice President Student Affairs

Ammad Maken

Ajit Singh

Harmeet Singh



Faculty of Arts                                                           

Alfred Adenuga

Gurkirat Singh Uppal

Faculty of Business Administration                           

Amit Kumar Bansal

Campion College 

Harkaran Singh Rai

Continuing Education                                               

Davinder Singh

Faculty of Education                                                 

Rylan Jensen

Faculty of Engineering                                              

Pranav Mukesh

Tanaya Sharma

Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research              


Kishore Kumar Reddy Bommvaram

Venkata Sai Kumar Pulimi

Faculty of Kinesiology and Health Studies           

Barzany Ridha

Faculty of Media, Art, and Performance                   

Manjot Singh

Faculty of Nursing                                                     

Mark Matthies

Faculty of Science                                                    

Yeasin Arafat

Jashneet Kaur

Arshdeep Singh Simk

Faculty of Social Work                                              

First Nations University of Canada                          

Timothy Merasty

La Cité  

Luther College 


Equity and Campaigns                                             

Jacq Brasseur

Sukhveer Garcha

Indigenous Students                                                 

International Students        

Adekoya Oluwanifomo                              

Harshdeep Singh Binner

Yadwinder Singh Deol

LGBTQ Students      

Part Time Students                                                   

Jagmandeep Tejay

Students with Disabilities

Sukhmandeep Kaur

Katlyn Richardson

Gurpreet Singh                                          

Women Students                               

Simran Simran

Amandeep Kaur


Six positions available

Alfred Adenuga

Adeoluwa Adebanji

Amit Kumar Bansal

Rylan Jensen

Dakota Kaufman

Jashneet Kaur

Danyka Maurer

Pranav Mukesh

Victor Adeolu Oriola

Venkata Sai Kumar Pulimi

Colin Scheidt

Mohammad Sheikh

Harpreet Singh

Karminder Singh

Harshdeep Singh

Harmeet Singh

Ajit Singh

Victor Adeolu Oriola

Mason Van Luven


Arts – 8 seats available

Adeoluwa Adebanji

Alfred Adenuga

Moklesur Rahman

Science – 5 seats available

Jared Price

Social Work – 5 seats available

Amit Kumar Bansal

Continuing Education – 1 seat available

Graduate – 9 seats available



One position available per faculty.

Faculty of Arts – Mason Van Luven

Faculty of Business Administration – Amit Kumar Bansal

Faculty of Engineering – Muhammad Khan

Faculty of Kinesiology and Health Studies – Barzany Ridha

Faculty of Media Arts and Performance – Katlyn Richardson

Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research – Kishore Kumar Reddy Bommvaram


Isaac Tamlin

Saadia Burki

Chiara Wolfe

Ariana Bourgeois


This is the tentative schedule of events and deadlines for the 2019 URSU General Election. Please note:

  • The All Candidates’ URSU Q&A and the All Candidates’ Meeting are for those who are nominated and become candidates.
  • The All Candidates’ Forum is for all candidates and for any student who wishes to ask a candidate a question or hear a candidate’s platform.

Notice of Election                                                                             February 4

Election Period                                                            February 11 – March 19

Nomination Period                                                              February 11 – 27

Nomination Package Due:                                      February 27 @ 4:00 pm

(Drop off at: URSU Members Services Desk, Riddell Centre Room 221

3737 Wascana Parkway, Regina, SK Attn: Chief Returning Officer)

Candidate Profiles Due:                                              February 27 @ 4:00 pm

Candidate’s Q & A with URSU Exec and Staff DROP IN AT WILL at URSU OFFICES

All Candidates Meeting with CRO                           February 28 @ 5:00 pm,                                                                                                         URSU Boardroom

Candidate Photo Shoot                                February 28, URSU Boardroom                                                                                  After All Candidates’ Meeting

Campaign Period                                           Begins: March 4 @ 12:00 am                                                                                     Ends: March 17 @ 11:59 pm

Close Bitnami banner